Contact Information for Admissions Personnel

Start contacting member graduate and professional schools now! Call the Ventures Scholars Program member admissions officers and they will provide you with information about programs and opportunities available at their institutions. Admissions representatives' names, phone numbers, and email addresses are listed in alphabetical order, by member institution.

Remember, the more contact you have with member institution admissions personnel, the better informed you will be when you make a final decision.

Baylor College of Medicine – Houston, TX
Contact: William A. Thompson, Ph.D., Center for Educational Outreach
Phone: (800) 798-8244
Email: mmep@bcm.tmc.edu

Binghamton University Graduate School (SUNY) – Binghamton, NY
Contact: John N. Kilmarx, Associate Dean
Phone: (607) 777-6955
Email: jkilly@binghamton.edu

Center of Excellence, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine – Philadelphia, PA
Contact: John B. Craig, Ed.M., Associate Director
Phone: (215) 898-3913
Email: jcraig@mail.med.upenn.edu

Daemen College – Amherst, NY
Contact: Cecil Foster, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (800) 462-7652
Email: cfoster@daemen.edu

Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California (USC) Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Althea Alexander, Assistant Dean for Minority Student Affairs
Phone: (323) 442-1050
Email: aalexand@hsc.usc.edu

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences – Bethesda, MD
Contact: Dr. J Mauri Hamilton, Deputy Vice President for Recruitment & Diversity
Phone: (301) 295-9561
Email: jhamilton@usuhs.mil

University of Chicago, Biomolecular Sciences Program – Chicago, IL
Contact: Kristen Mulrooney-Hug, Program Coordinator, Graduate Office
Phone: (773) 702-3905
Email: kmulroon@bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago Urban Health Program – Chicago, IL
Contact: Keith R. Williams, Project Coordinator
Phone: (312) 413-7992
Email: william6@uic.edu
Contact: Teresita Diaz, Project Coordinator
Phone: (312) 996-6491

University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey – Newark, NJ
Contact: Maria L. Soto-Greene, M.D., Acting Associate Dean for Special Programs
Phone: (973) 972-3762 or (973) 972-3762
Email: sotogrml@umdnj.edu

University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Dentistry –
Kansas City, MO

Contact: Dianne Beard, Director of Dental Admissions
Phone: (816) 235-2082 or (800) 776-8652
Email: beardd@umkc.edu

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas –
Dallas, TX

Contact: Dr. Nancy Street, Associate Dean
Phone: (214) 648-6708
Email: nancy.street@utsouthwestern.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Veterinary Medicine – Madison, WI
Contacts: Carmen E. Reamer and Beth Dawson, Student Service Program Managers
Phone: (608) 263-1579 or (608) 263-5819
Email: reamerc@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu or dawsonb@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

 

 
courtesy of University of Scranton
   
 
© 2006 Ventures In Education, Inc.