Contact Information for Admissions Personnel


Call the Ventures Scholars Program member admissions officers and they will provide you with information about programs and opportunities at their institutions. The more contact you have with member institution admissions personnel, the better informed you will be when you make a final decision. Did you know that many institutions keep track of how many times you contact and visit them? They want to see that you are truly interested in their institution. Remember to mention that you are a Ventures Scholar.

Click here to view the member college contact list, by state, or you can view the list in alphabetical order.

Amherst College – Amherst, MA
Amanda Hart, Assoc Dean of Admission & Coord of Diversity Outreach
Phone: (413) 542-2328
Email: ahart@amherst.edu

California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo, CA
Liz Sprouse, Communications Coordinator
Phone: (805) 756-5818
Email: ecoms@calpoly.edu

Carleton College – Northfield, MN
Carla Zelada, Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions
Phone: (507) 222-4190
Email: admbackup@carleton.edu

Case Western Reserve University – Cleveland, OH

Colby College – Waterville, ME
Denise Walden, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (207) 859-4810
Email: admissions@colby.edu

Drexel University – Philadelphia, PA

Emory University – Atlanta, GA
Timothy Fields, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Phone: (404) 727-0926
Email: admiss@emory.edu

Fordham University – New York, NY

Northwestern University – Evanston, IL
Onis Cheathams, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (847) 491-7271
Email: ug-admission@northwestern.edu

Queens University of Charlotte – Charlotte, NC

Rice University – Houston, TX
Brandon Mack, Senior Assistant Director of Admission
Phone: (713) 348-2882
Email: bmack@rice.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology – Rochester, NY
Sally Douglas, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Phone: (585) 475-6631
Email: admissions@rit.edu

Saint Francis University – Loretto, PA
Brett Haselrig, Director of Admission
Phone: (814) 472-3100
Email: bhaselrig@francis.edu

Simmons College – Boston, MA

Sophie Davis School of BioMed Ed/CUNY – New York, NY

Spelman College – Atlanta, GA

Stetson University – DeLand, FL

Stillman College – Tuscaloosa, AL

SUNY Fredonia – Fredonia, NY
Erica Arlequin, Admissions Counselor
Phone: (716) 673-3251
Email: arlequin@fredonia.edu

Swarthmore College – Swarthmore, PA

Sweet Briar College – Sweet Briar, VA

The College of New Jersey – Ewing, NJ

University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa – Tuscaloosa, AL

University of Iowa – Iowa City, IA
Sauvik Goswami, Asst Director, Diversity Outreach and Recruitment
Phone: (319) 335-1566
Email: sauvik-goswami@uiowa.edu

John Laverty, Sr. Associate Director
Phone: (319) 335-0097
Email: admissions@uiowa.edu

University of South Florida – Tampa, FL

University of Wisconsin Madison – Madison, WI

Vanderbilt University – Nashville, TN

Villanova University – Villanova, PA
Deneen Brown, Senior Assistant Director of Admission
Phone: (610) 519-7918
Email: deneen.brown@villanova.edu

VSP Special Programs – New York, NY
Amy Lynn Baez, Alumni Marketing Coordinator
Phone: (212) 566-2522
Email: abaez@ventures.org

Maxine Bleich, President
Phone: (646) 912-8478
Email: mbleich@ventures.org

Wesleyan University – Middletown, CT

Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) – Worcester, MA

 

 
   
 
© 2017 Ventures In Education, Inc.