Multicultural Affairs Contacts


Ventures Scholars should get to know the member institutions' multicultural affairs representatives.  The representatives can help you learn about programs, resources, and opportunities to help you achieve your career goals.

In addition, if you decide to attend a member institution, the Ventures Scholars Program wants to make sure the multicultural affairs representative knows you will be contacting him/her for additional assistance.

Allegheny College
Mounira Morris, Director of Diversity Affairs
Phone: 814-332-3332
Email: mounira.morris@allegheny.edu

American University
Marquita Lightfoot, Associate Director of Multicultural Admissions
Phone: 202-885-6062
Email: mlightf@american.edu or admissions@american.edu

David Owens, Director, Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 202-885-3651
Email: ma@american.edu

Brown University
Angela Romans, Director of Minority Recruitment
Phone: 401-863-7938
Email: Angela_Romans@brown.edu

Bucknell University
Tim Johnson, Assistant Director of Admissions/ Minority Recruitment Director
Phone: 570-577-1021
Email: tmjohnso@bucknell.edu

Case Western Reserve University
Deborale Richardson-Bouie, Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 216-368-2904
Email: Dlr21@case.edu

Clark University – Worcester, MA
Hadley S. Camilus, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 508-793-7431
Email: hcamilus@clarku.edu

Colorado School of Mines
Judi Diaz-Bonacquisti, Director of Minority Engineering Program
Phone: 303-273-3021
Email: jdiaz@mines.edu

Colorado School of Mines
Connie Casey, Program Assistant, Minority Engineering Program
Phone: 800-446-9488/ 303-273-3286
Email: ccasey@mines.edu

Columbia University
Alexandra Lerma, Senior Admissions Officer/Coordinator, Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: 212-854-1585
Email: ajl2021@columbia.edu

Cornell University
Sivilay Somchanhmavong, Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Coordinator of
Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: 607-255-7233
Email: ss88@cornell.edu

Denison University
Vincent Briley, Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
Phone: 740-587-6605
Email: brileyv@denison.edu

Drew University
Shaviece Harmon, Multicultural Recruiter
Phone: 973-408-3045
Email: sharmon@drew.edu

Elizabethtown College
James Felton, Director of Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 717-361-1198
Email: feltonj@etown.edu

Emory University
Jean Jordan, Director of Enrollment Services
Phone: 404-727-0175
Email: jjordan@emory.edu

Fort Lewis College
Erica Burnside
Admission Counselor for Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: 970-247-7203
Email: burnside_e@fortlewis.edu

Gettysburg College
Darryl Jones, Senior Associate Director of Admission/ Coordinator for Multicultural Student Admission
Phone: 717-337-6100/ 800-431-0803
Email: djones@gettysburg.edu

Gettysburg College
H. Pete Curry, Dean of Intercultural Advancement
Phone: 717-337-6311
Email: pcurry@gettysburg.edu

Grinnell College
Suzette Gum, Multicultural Counselor
Phone: 641-269-3703
Email: gums@grinnell.edu

Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Chevy Devaney, Assistant Director, Intercultural Affairs/International Student Advisor
Phone: 315-781-3319
Email: chdevaney@hws.edu

Hope College
Vanessa Greene, Director of Multicultural Life
Phone: 616-395-7867
Email: greene@hope.edu

Indiana University
Charleston Sanders, Director of Multicultural Outreach
Phone: 812-855-1678
Email: charsand@indiana.edu

Juniata College
Rosalie Rodriguez, Special Assistant to the President for Diversity and Inclusion Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Unity House
Phone: 814-641-3125
Email: rodrigr@juniata.edu

Kenyon College
Chris Kennerly, Director of Multicultural Affairs; Assistant Dean of Students
Phone: 740-427-5846
Email: kennerlyc@kenyon.edu

Loyola University - New Orleans
Lisa Martin, Interim Director - Center for Intercultural Understanding
Phone: 504-865-3428
Email: CIU@loyno.edu

Macalester College
Joi Lewis, Dean of Multicultural Life
Phone: 651-696-6210
Email: lewis@macalester.edu

Mount Holyoke College
Isabelle Darling, Coordinator of Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 413-538-2550
Email: idarling@mtholyoke.edu

New College of Florida
Tashia Bradley , Director of Diversity, Gender, and Leadership Educational Programs
Phone: 941-359-4642
Email: tbradley@ncf.edu

New College of Florida
Jennifer Croffy, Director of Admissions Operations
Phone: 941-359-4460
Email: jcroffy@ncf.edu

Oregon Institute of Technology
Jane Rider, Director of Student Development
Phone: 541-885-1847
Email: riderj@oit.edu

Saint Michael's College
Moise St. Louis, Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 802-654-2663
Email: mstlouis@smcvt.edu

Smith College
Mentha Hynes, Associate Dean of Multicultural/Student Affairs
Phone: 413-585-4940
Email: mhynes@email.smith.edu

Southern Methodist University
Jennifer Jones , Director of the Department of Multicultural Student Affairs
Phone: 214-768-4580
Email: jmjones@smu.edu

Southwestern University
Michele Amerson, Assistant Director of Wellness and Diversity Education
Phone: 512-863-1342
Email: amersonm@southwestern.edu

St. Lawrence University
Rance Davis, Associate Dean of Student Life
Phone: 315-229-5601
Email: rdavis@stlawu.edu

Texas State University-San Marcos
Sherri Benn , Director of Multicultural Student Affairs and Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 512-245-2278
Email: sb17@txstate.edu

University of Arizona
Eddie Arteaga, Assistant Director of Admissions, Minority Student Recruitment
Phone: 520-621-3112
Email: ega@u.arizona.edu

University of Iowa
Valerie Garr, Director of Diversity Relations & Outreach, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 319-335-1972
Email: valerie-garr@uiowa.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Dr. Archie Ervin, Associate Provost for Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 919-962-6962
Email: aervin@email.unc.edu

University of South Florida
Erika Matos, Admissions Counselor
Phone: 877-873-2855 / 813-974-2409
Email: ematos@admin.usf.edu

University of Tennessee
Eric Stokes, Assistant Director for Minority Recruitment
Phone: 865-974-2184
Email: estokes2@utk.edu

University of Vermont
Deborah Gale, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 802-656-4646
Email: Deborah.Gale@uvm.edu

Beverly  Colston, Director of the ALANA Center

Phone: 802-656-3819

Email:  beverly.colston@uvm.edu

Whitman College
Mukulu Mweu, Director, Intercultural Center
Phone: 509-522-4410
Email: mweuma@whitman.edu

 

 

 
© 2006 Ventures In Education, Inc.