Member Institutions Offering Application Fee Waivers

Adelphi University – Garden City, NY
Contact: Christine Murphy, Director of University Admissions
Phone: (516) 877-3056
Email: murphy2@adelphi.edu

Albany College of Pharmacy – Albany, NY
Contact: Drew Colberg, Assistant to the Director of Admissions
Phone: (518) 694-7221 or toll free (888) 203-8010
Email: colbergd@acp.edu
Fee waivers are available to high school seniors only.

Alfred University – Alfred, NY
Contact: Andrew Corman, Engineering and Science Enrollment Specialist/ Admissions Counselor
Phone: (607) 871-2115 or toll-free (800) 541-9229
Email: Cormanac@alfred.edu

Allegheny College – Meadville, PA
Contact: Martin Vaughn, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (814) 332-4735
Email: martin.vaughn@allegheny.edu
Ventures Scholar can receive a fee waiver by completing and submitting any on-line version of our Application for Admission. Fee Waivers for paper applications can be received by contacting our office.

Assumption College – Worcester, MA
Contact: Mario Silva, Director of Admissions
Phone: 508-767-7285
Email: silva@assumption.edu
We ask that students obtain a College Board fee waiver and submit it with their application for admission or contact Mario Silva, Director of Admissions at silva@assumption.edu.

Barnard College – New York, NY
Contact: Jennifer Fondiller, Dean of Admissions
Phone: (212) 854-2014
Email: admissions@barnard.edu or jfondill@barnard.edu

Barry University – Miami Shores, FL
Contact: Tracey D. Dysart, Director of Admissions
Phone: (305) 899-3120
Email: tdysart@mail.barry.edu

Boston College – Chestnut Hill, MA
Contact: Paul Bonitto, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (800) 360-2522
Email: bonitto@bc.edu

Brandeis University – Waltham, MA
Contact: Ana Yoselin Bugallo, Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: (800) 622-0622 / (781) 736-3500
Email: yoselin@brandeis.edu
Venture Scholars who wish to receive a fee waiver should attach a copy of their Venture Scholars certificate along to their admissions application.

Bryn Mawr College – Bryn Mawr, PA
Contact: Valerie Brown, Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Outreach
Phone: (610) 526-5152
Email: vbrown@brynmawr.edu

Calvin College – Grand Rapids, MI
Contact: Kari Stewart, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (616) 526-6106
Email: admissions@calvin.edu
Application fee waivers are available to all students who apply before December 1. After December 1, fee waivers are granted upon request if there is financial need.

Cedar Crest College – Allentown, PA
Contact: Abby Parish Moser, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (800) 360-1222
Email: cccadmis@cedarcrest.edu
Ventures Scholars interested in obtaining a fee waiver should contact the Admissions Office to request a fee waiver.

Dickinson College – Carlisle, PA
Contact: Steve Pinto, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (800) 644-1773/ (717) 245-1231
Email: pintos@dickinson.edu

Drew University – Madison, NJ
Contact: Matthew Mergen, Associate Dean
Phone: (973) 408-3739
Email: mmergen@drew.edu

Elizabethtown College – Elizabethtown, PA
Contact: David Stewart, Multicultural Recruitment Counselor
Phone: (717) 361-1161
Email: stewartd@etown.edu
The applicants fee will be waived if they apply on line. Other ways to receive a fee waiver would be to schedule a visit or personal interview.

Fordham University – New York, NY
Contact: Laura Hamm, Admissions Counselor
Phone: (212) 636-6734
Email: lhamm@fordham.edu
Students can send me an email (lhamm@fordham.edu) stating that they are venture scholars and are requesting that the application fee be waived. I will print the emails and include it with the students' applications.

Gettysburg College – Gettysburg, PA
Contact: Darryl W. Jones, Associate Dean of Admissions
Phone: (800) 431-0803/ (717) 337-6100
Email: djones@gettysburg.edu
Students need to identify themselves as Ventures Scholars, and request a fee waiver as a part of their participation.

Gonzaga University – Spokane, WA
Contact: Dennis Gagaoin, Admission Counselor
Phone: (800) 322-2584 x 6575
Email: gagaoin@gonzaga.edu
Ventures Scholars must submit proof of membership with the program to Dennis Gagaoin via mail or fax prior to submitting the Gonzaga University admission application.

Hamilton College – Clinton, NY
Contact: Nicole Robertson
Assistant Dean of Admission, Director of Diversity Recruitment
Phone: 800-843-2655
Email: nroberts@hamilton.edu
The $50 fee is waived for any student who submits his or her application electronically via the Common Application website (http://www.commonapp.org/).

Hampshire College – Amherst, MA
Contact: Felicia R. Lundquist, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (413) 559-5471
Email: flundquist@hampshire.edu

Illinois College – Jacksonville, IL
Contact: Rick Bystry, Associate Director of Admission
Phone: (217) 245-3030
Email: rlbystry@ic.edu
Process for fee waiver:
Venture Scholars can submit their application and at the top of page one they can write "Venture Scholar" and the application fee will be waived.

Keystone College – LaPlume, PA
Contact: Sarah Keating, Director of Admissions
Phone: (570) 945-8112
Email: sarah.keating@keystone.edu

Lafayette College – Easton, PA
Contact: Carol A. Rowlands, Director of Admissions
Phone: (610) 330-5100
Email: rowlandc@lafayette.edu
Process for fee waiver:
Many Ventures Scholars who are already on our mailing list have received fee waiver forms in their application packet mailings. You can staple this form to the front of your application for admission, and the fee will be waived. If you have not received a fee waiver form, please attach a note to the front page of your application, indicating that you are a Ventures Scholar. We will then waive your application fee.

Mary Baldwin College – Staunton, VA
Contact: Jacquelyn D. Elliot-Wonderley, Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
Phone: (540) 887-7019
Email: admit@mbc.edu

Mount Holyoke College – South Hadley, MA
Contact: Kathleen Lichtenstein, Associate Director of Admission
Phone: (413) 538-2023
Email: admission@mtholyoke.edu
To obtain a fee waiver, students should submit a copy of their Venture Scholars certificate along with their application.

Students applying for first-year or transfer admission may complete their entire application online. Students filing the Common Application may also complete their Mount Holyoke Supplement online. The $60 application fee is waived if submitted online.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Contact: Diane Harris
Phone: (732) 932-INFO
Email: admissions@ugadm.rutgers.edu
Undergraduate Admissions will waive the application fee for all summer visitors. Each tour visitor will receive a Fee Waiver/Pre-Application form to complete and leave with the admission counselor or dean after the tour. This will begin their application for admission to the university. Students will also be given a handout to take with them that details how to complete their application. For students who cannot attend a tour, College Board fee waiver forms can be obtained by contacting your high school guidance counselor.

Seton Hill University – Greensburg, PA
Contact: Mary Kay Cooper, Director of Admissions & Adult Student Services
Phone: (724) 830-4639
Email: mcooper@setonhill.edu

Simon's Rock College of Bard – Great Barrington, MA
Contact: Mary King Austin, Dean of Admission
Phone: (413) 528-7312
Email: admit@simons-rock.edu

Smith College – Northampton, MA
Contact: Adrienne Perry, Assistant Director
Phone: 413-585-2500
Email: admission@email.smith.edu
The application fee is waived for all on-line applications. If any additional students would like to request a fee waiver, they should attach a note to their application requesting one and we will be happy to grant it.

Southern Methodist University – Dallas TX
Contact: Rod Jackson, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission
Phone: (214) 768-4354
Email: rodrickj@mail.smu.edu

St. Lawrence University – Canton, NY
Contact: Steven Jo, Coordinator of Multicultural Student Recruitment
Phone: (800) 285-1856
Email: sjo@stlawu.edu
We have automatically waived the application fees for all Venture Scholars. No request is needed.

Susquehanna University – Selinsgrove, PA
Contact: Chris Markle, Director of Admissions
Phone: (800) 326-9672
Email: marklec@susqu.edu

Swarthmore College – Swarthmore, PA
Contact: Suzi Nam, Admissions Counselor
Phone: (610) 328-8303
Email: snam1@swarthmore.edu
Ventures Scholars can click here to download the fee waiver form for Swarthmore College.

University of San Diego – San Diego, CA
Contact: Connor Keese, Admissions Counselor
Phone: (619) 260-4506
Email: ckeese@sandiego.edu

University of Scranton – Scranton, PA
Contact: Stacey Urgento, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (888) SCRANTON
Email: urgentos2@UofS.edu

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA
Contact: Louis L. Hegyes, Director of Admission
Phone: (215) 546-8810
Email: l.hegyes@usip.edu

University of Vermont–Burlington, VT
Contact: Sonya Ohlsson, Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (802) 656-8618
Email: sonya.ohlsson@uvm.edu
Venture Scholars who wish to receive a fee waiver should include a copy of their Venture Scholars certificate along with their UVM admissions application.

Washington & Jefferson College – Washington, PA
Contact: Eric Tarpley, Assistant Director of Admission
Phone: (888) W-AND-JAY
Email: etarpley@washjeff.edu

Wells College – Aurora, NY
Contact: Amber Cohen, Assistant Director of Admissions for Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: (800) 952-9355/ (315) 364-3264
Email: acohen@wells.edu or admissions@wells.edu

Worcester Polytechnic Institute – Worcester, MA
Contact: Tiana Carrasquillo, Assistant Director of Admissions &
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
Phone: (508) 831-5286
Email: admissions@wpi.edu
Include with your application a certificate of recognition.

 

 

 

 
courtesy of Pomona College
   
 
© 2006 Ventures In Education, Inc.